Frequently asked questions

What exactly does BuyerDeck do?

BuyerDeck is a tool designed for B2B sales reps to collaborate with their buyers. For each opportunity a unique portal is generated to capture all the relevant content, sales material, contracts, proposals, timelines, questionnaires, and stakeholder information that the buyer needs. BuyerDeck automatically tracks the day to day interactions that drive the purchase forward. Particularly useful for business development sales and buyer stakeholders as it streamlines the buying process by bringing buyer and seller teams together to collaborate, share, and comment on content transparently.

What is this free trial?

In May 2015 we launched a free trial for active teams using BuyerDeck. All new and existing customers can try the standard or the enterprise plan free for 30 days.

What happens when the trial is over?

Your buyers can still access to projects you have created however you will not be able to create any more projects.

We need to add a new sales rep to our team. How will that be billed?

We will bill any new users on your next billing cycle. All the new user needs to do is sign up.

We disabled the account of one of our team members. How does that affect our subscription?

Billing is based on current users. We scan your account at the beginning of your billing cycle (the first billing date) and charge you in advance for the month ahead.

Should I wait to the end of the free trial to upgrade?

No need — if you start the free trial and realize immediately that using the Standard plan is going to benefit your team then a) hurray! and b) your trial will still carry on for 30 calendar days, no matter when you add your payment details. You'll still have 30 days of free trial before we require payment.

Our team has several accounts which are not being actively used, but which we don't want to disable. Do we still have to pay for them?

Yes! If you have a large team and expect variances in adoption please contact us for a yearly license agreement.

Our credit card expired or was cancelled. What do I do?

Anyone on your team who is an owner can add a new credit card here.

My team wants to cancel its subscription. How do we do that? Can we get a refund?

We can automatically downgrade you to the free plan at your next renewal date. Your subscription will remain active at its current level through the end of the billing period that you've already paid for. We do not offer refunds.

We can't pay by credit card. Can you invoice my company?

We can invoice large teams who subscribe to a yearly plan. Contact us at to arrange this.